About Us

The mission of the Italian American Cultural Center of Iowa is to promote, preserve and provide education about all aspects of the rich Italian-American culture to the Des Moines metropolitan area and the State of Iowa.

In addition to our educational museum, the Center offers a variety of opportunities for individuals as well as groups to take part in programs and events at the Center. Classes in language, cooking and folk dancing are offered on a regular basis. Italian travel and cooking videos are shown as well as Italian movies. Group tours are encouraged.

Board of Governors

President, Paolo Bartesaghi  bartesaghi@iaccofia.org
Secretary, Therese Riordan   riordan@iaccofia.org
Treasurer, Susan DeFazio   defazio@iaccofia.org
Director, Patricia Civitate   civitate@iaccofia.org

David Miller (At Large mbr)  miller@iaccofia.org 
Gracy Kirkman (Dancers rep)  kirkman@iaccofia.org
Darlene Cross (Vit Aux rep)  cross@iaccofia.org
John Tyler (SIA rep)  marturello@iaccofia.org
Jody Paglia (At Large mbr)  paglia@iaccofia.org
Michelle Murrow (IAWI rep)  murrow@iaccofia.org
Terri Righi-Ryner (At Large mbr)  righi@iaccofia.org
Randy Prati (VIT rep)  prati@iaccofia.org